two people on beach

Celebrating Our 2017-18 Retirements

By Fargo Public Schools Human Resources Director Brittnee Nikle

It’s an exciting time of year at Fargo Public Schools, spring has arrived, even if the weather isn’t fully cooperating, and the school year is nearing its end.  For our retirees, it marks the end of their time with Fargo Public Schools, but the beginning of an entirely new chapter of their lives.  Collectively, over 987 years of service were given by the outstanding group of retirees represented below.  Please take the time to thank them for their contributions and wish them well!

2017-18 Fargo Public Schools Retirees

Bock Valerie Grade 1 Centennial
Burggraf Charlene Grade 5 Washington
Bye Lori Occupational Therapist Longfellow
Capouch Marilyn Math MS 7th Discovery
Carlson Catherine Grade 3 Longfellow
Coons Linda Science MS 8th Ben Franklin
Dineen Donna Grade 4 Kennedy
Discher Jack Physical Education Longfellow
Dondoneau Debbra SPED/ED South
Donnay Mary Ann Physical Education Discovery
Draper Dakota Social Studies Woodrow Wilson
Dronen Marcia Art Washington
Eidsness Kari SPED/ID Ben Franklin
Evenson Catherine Drama Carl Ben Eielson
Fisher Wendy Grade 3 Longfellow
Kolstad Susan Grade 1 Hawthorne
Lehman Cory Assistant Principal South
Loven Mary SPED/SLD Ben Franklin
Magness Katherine Social Studies MS 8th Carl Ben Eielson
McLean Michael Grade 5 Lewis & Clark
Miller Mary Office Assistant Washington
Mueller Cynthia CTE-Resource South
Nelson Connie Grant Writer District Office
Nelson John Principal Ben Franklin
Newman Terry Assistant Building Engineer North
O’Hara Christina Paraprofessional ECSE
Palm Ann Secretary District Office
Rice Barbara Title-Reading Lewis & Clark
Riley Mary Paraprofessional Lewis & Clark
Schatz Jeff Superintendent District Office
Schilling Pamela Paraprofessional Luther Hall
Smith Nancy Paraprofessional North
Swartz Connie SPED/SLD Kennedy
Tomaszewski Maureen Physical Therapist Lincoln
Unruh Gregory Science North
Wagner Joyce Paraprofessional Lincoln
Walters Rebecca SPED/SLP ECSE
Wason James Assistant Building Engineer Davies
Wiebusch Nancy Language Arts MS 8th Discovery
Ystebo Rita Paraprofessional Ben Franklin

Join me in congratulating the 2017-18 retirees and wishing them much joy and happiness as they begin the next phase of their journey. Cheers!