logo for Fargo Public schools Development Foundation

FPS Development Foundation 2017 Scholarships Awarded

The Fargo Public Schools Development Foundation administers a variety of scholarships every year, made available through annual donations and investment income from endowed funds established by people who wish to honor loved ones or to recognize someone who has made a difference in their lives. Access the list of 2017 Foundation Scholarships to learn the names of the recipients of 31 endowed scholarships and 12 annual scholarships totaling $33,650 managed by the Foundation and awarded to Fargo Public Schools graduating seniors.

The FPS Development Foundation also manages the funds for several additional annual scholarships, where the winners are selected by the fund contributors themselves. These 2017 scholarships have also been awarded through the Foundation:

American Crystal Sugar Undergraduate Scholarship for $1,000 (each)

Atiya Khan, Davies High School

Mira May, North High School

Mitchell Dockter, South High School

American Crystal Sugar Career & Technical Scholarship for $500

Payton Wilde, North High School

F-M Area Foundation Vice Admiral Robert & Sally Baldwin Award for $700

Jacob Honl, South High School


For more information about the Fargo Public Schools Development Foundation and the programs it supports, funds it manages, and opportunities for involvement, visit www.fargoschoolsfoundation.org.