Are YOU The Next Candidate For The Fargo Board Of Education?

Candidates interested in running for one of five positions on the Fargo Board of Education may do so between now and Monday, April 7 at 4:00 p.m.

Fargo Public Schools has had a Board of Education since the founding of its first public school in 1874. Learn more about the Board’s primary role, assignments, and tasks through the Fargo Board of Education link.

Members of the 2013-14 Fargo Board of Education

If you are interested in running for the Board of Education, please download the documents listed below for completion; they are also available for pick up at the District Office.  Completed applications must to be submitted by the deadline to the Fargo Public Schools Business Office, located at the District Office, 415 North 4th Street, Fargo ND, 58102.

The Board positions currently held by Board president Dinah Goldenberg, Linda Boyd, Rusty Papachek, Rick Steen, and Kris Wallman will be up for election.  The Fargo Board of Education election will be held TUESDAY, JUNE 10, 2014.  Terms are for four years.

The Board meets in regular session on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month except in July and December, when one meeting is held on the second Tuesday.