Fargo Public Schools Accepting Nominations For Staff Recognition Awards

The Fargo Public Schools is now accepting nominations for Teacher, Administrator, and Support Staff of the Year Awards.

Community members are invited to nominate a Fargo Public Schools teacher, administrator, or support staff member they feel is serving our students with excellence for consideration of this yearly recognition award. The nomination period is now through February 15. Online instructions, forms, and application process can be accessed at www.fargo.k12.nd.us/StaffRecognitionProgram.

Fargo Public Schools deeply values its more than 1,700 staff members. Each person is an integral member of our large team that ensures each student receives a high quality education in a safe learning environment. To honor our employees, the District will annually award the following:

  • Teacher of the Year Award − awarded to a certified staff member
  • Administrator of the Year Award − awarded to a principal, assistant principal, director or coordinator
  • Support Staff of the Year Award − awarded an educational support staff member, custodial/maintenance department staff member, or nutrition services staff member

Each award is given in the spring of  the year. The Teacher of the Year honoree is then forwarded to the North Dakota Department of Public Instruction as a candidate for the North Dakota Teacher of the Year.

To nominate a staff member for consideration via electronic submission, please visit www.fargo.k12.nd.us/StaffRecognitionProgram.

Written nominations may be submitted to:
Staff Recognition Program
c/o AnnMarie Campbell
415 North 4th Street
Fargo, ND 58102