District Names Lewis & Clark Principal Assignment

The Fargo Public Schools announces that Jason Cresap has been named to the position of principal at Lewis and Clark Elementary to begin the 2012-13 school year.

Cresap has been an assistant principal for the West Fargo Public Schools at Aurora and Eastwood Elementary Schools for the past year. He will replace outgoing principal Tricia Erickson, who will transfer to the principalship at Bennett Elementary beginning July 1.

An alumnus of Moorhead State University, Cresap began his career in the Walhalla Public Schools as an elementary teacher in 1995. He later taught in the Minnesota school districts of Milaca, Minneota, and Ulen-Hitterdal before joining the West Fargo Public Schools as a Westside Elementary third grade and summer school program teacher.

Since becoming an educator, Cresap has been extensively involved in summer academic and recreational programming for children, sports coaching, and has served his colleagues in leadership, mentoring, advisory and team-based roles. He is a member of the North Dakota Association of Elementary School Principals, the North Dakota Council of Educational Leaders, NDEA, NEA, and the North Dakota Officials Association.

Cresap holds a master’s degree in Educational Leadership from Moorhead State University.